skip to main content


March 11, 2018

Professor Saifur Rahman was one of the keynote speakers at  ELECRAMA 2018, New Delhi, India. Over 300 delegates were present at the inaugural session presided over by Mr Arvind Singh, Principal Secretary (Energy) at the Maharashtra government. Also present at the summit were Mr Shreegopal Kabra, President of Indian Electrical and Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA); Mr Vijay Karia, Chairman of ELECRAMA 2018; Mr Vikram Gandotra, Convenor of World Utility Summit 2018; Mr Saifur Rahman, President of US-based IEEE Power and Energy Society; Mr Jasper Wieck, Head of the Department for Economic and Global Affairs at German Embassy in New Delhi; and Mr R. Nagaraja, Chair of World Utility Summit 2018.